It is a pity that you want to delete your profile. If you have time, we would love to know why you want to delete your account. We can learn from your feedback! Please share your feedback with our help desk employees through the chat or send it to email@example.com.
You can delete your account only after all your shifts are completed and invoice payments are transferred to you.
- Go in your menu to ‘Mijn Profiel’;
- Scroll down to ‘Danger Zone’. Here you will a button to delete your account:
Afterwards, the platform will help you delete your account including your personal information. Once you have confirmed that you want to delete your account, you will still have 14 days to rethink your decision. Subsequently, your account will be deleted.
Please note: Once you have unsubscribed from Temper, it does not mean that your VAT number will be automatically deactivated. If you have a VAT number, ensure that you will deactivate this through the Tax Authority (Belastingdienst) in order to prevent future fines for neglecting your tax declarations.
Keep in mind that the deactivation of your VAT number does not mean that you do not have to do your yearly Income Tax Declaration (inkomstenbelasting aangifte). This applies to all freelancers with a Dutch nationality and here you are also required to report your income through Temper.