It’s posisble that you will see a shift in your dashboard that says “cancelled by you” whilst you did not do this yourself. The system will have done this automatically for you. There are three reasons why this could have happened:
- You’ve applied for multiple jobs that fall within the same timeframe. You then got accepted for one of these shifts, meaning you would not be able to work the other shifts you applied for. The system will then automatically cancel the shifts where the timeframes overlap.
- You’ve worked your first shift and require to become a freelancer to continue working through Temper.
- You’re awaiting the activation of your VAT-number and you’ve worked once already. In this situation you will need to wait until the Belastingdienst has activated your VAT-number before you can continue working through the platform.