If you are still waiting for a response of an application you can always revoke this application so that you can no longer be selected for this shift.
When you’ve been hired for the shift but you’re no longer able to make it, you can cancel the shift without consequences if you do so outside of the cancellation term. You can find the client’s cancellation term on the shift page, it can vary between 24, 48, 72 hours or 7 days.
- Go to you dashboard and click on the specific shift
- Under the header “Work” you’ll see “Chosen”. Click on the arrow next to this.
- Click on ‘Cancel’.
- Confirm cancellation.
If your shift is a last minute shift (falls within the cancellation term), then you will need to find a qualified replacement through the platform.